Reviews - The Residences

  • February 24th, 2019 - February 27th, 2019

    This is my first travel with my ten person family. We have check lots of villa in Phuket and choose Malaiwana finally, we made a good decision. This villa is very nice and to enjoy the sea view and sun every day. At the night we drink under the sky with full stars - so romantic. My family ate and very satisfied with villa staffs - sweet service and loves the delicious food here. We have a perfect vocation in three days but want stay longer. Expecting to come here next time.

    Bo Z, China
  • February 16th, 2019 - February 23rd, 2019

    The pictures I saw online were beautiful but when we got here, we were both blown away. You come up the stairs to the wall of windows over looking the Andaman Sea. To lounging in the pool watching the sun sink over the horizon is truly breath taking, to waking up in the morning to the crystal clear sea.This place is truly what dreams are made of. When you close your eyes and in vision paradise, you think of here. We can not thank you enough for the AMAZING hospitality. Anything we needed you provided with all of your kind smiles. We ask Lek to only cook Thai food and the food was absolutely delicious. We will see you soon, definitely will be back.

    Stephen F, Philippines
  • February 13th, 2019 - February 18th, 2019

    We had a fantastic six days here, couldn’t have asked for a better staff. Everyone was friendly and even went above and beyond to make sure we weren’t ripped off by a street vendors. The chef is super knowledgeable and wonderful to interact with, just loved our time here.

    Gregory W, United States
  • February 4th, 2019 - February 12th, 2019

    We stayed for at this place for eight days. Good weather, enjoyable staff, fantastic food, highly recommend.

    Anders D, Denmark
  • January 31st, 2019 - February 10th, 2019

    Your villa is good, perfect view, perfect service.

    Zhonghua L, China
  • January 13th, 2019 - January 19th, 2019

    We loved our time here and the hospitality was just amazing. The villa is so beautiful and the pool was so much fun. Our family had the best time and would love to come back to the Malaiwana residences. Will never forgot the service and the smiling faces of all the staff.

    Liu P, China
  • January 5th, 2019 - February 4th, 2019

    We stayed at Malaiwana for 3 weeks and we loved everything about it. The staff were amazing, very kind, helpful and super friendly with the kids. They truly made our experience in Thailand unforgettable. Special thanks to Patty the Villa Manager whose work was impeccable and to our chef whose food we enjoyed every day - it was better than 5 star hotel restaurants. Will recommend this team to family and friends again and again.

    Natalia S, Russia
  • December 19th, 2018 - December 24th, 2018

    Most beautiful memories together with my daughter. Nice food, nice views for this perfect holiday. Thanks for your hospitality.

    Chen Z, China
  • December 16th, 2018 - December 19th, 2018

    Good environment , good friends and good food, give us the beautiful 3 days. Thank you all for taking care of us gently, thank you Phuket to give us a special holiday.

    Marco Lam, China
  • December 15th, 2018 - December 19th, 2018

    Guest service, amazing view. Booked a massage by thee pool. We are sad to leave, love it.

    Thomas B, Thailand
  • November 30th, 2018 - December 3rd, 2018

    Thank you for everything, the service and the place was amazing. Thank you Katey and her team. What a nice place. It's our first time here but it will not be the last.

    Mariam A, Qatar
  • November 27th, 2018 - November 30th, 2018

    We don't want to leave this please. Most beautiful villa ever. We were treated like royalty by the most beautiful hard working women. This was the most amazing experience. One of those life time experiences you will always treasure. The service was outstanding. The food was the best in all our travels in Thailand. We love you all. Come Stay with us in California.

    Barbara B, United States
  • November 16th, 2018 - November 18th, 2018

    All of us have the best 48 hours in Phuket. It's beautiful, joyful and relaxing. We will be back again .

    Viviana L, Thailand
  • November 11th, 2018 - November 14th, 2018

    Thank Lilly and her team. What a nice place.. exceptional!

    Mohammad A, United States
  • November 7th, 2018 - November 11th, 2018

    It has been a delighted 4 days at Malaiwana. Katie and her team have gone out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The chef is incredible. She taught us same of her recipes and the food was incredible. The view from the apartment is stunning. It has been a memorable stay.

    Tina P, United Kingdom
  • October 28th, 2018 - October 31st, 2018

    The morning scenery is beautiful of Phuket. Thai people are warm and friendly. The service all thoughtful and is up to standard. So up to today we are stay 3 days and is a nice place for holiday. We will come back here the next time.

    Zhangyingzi, China
  • October 11th, 2018 - October 13th, 2018

    Many thanks for taking good care of us and make us feel totally at home - especially to our Villa manager Kaew, we appreciate you being abounded despite of your being sick. Hope to be back again.

    The Soh family, Singapore
  • October 4th, 2018 - October 7th, 2018

    It is seven days and very happy. Good food and good service, impressive.

    Kuang Y, China
  • September 28th, 2018 - October 1st, 2018

    The morning scenery is beautiful of Phuket. Thai people are warm and friendly. The service all thoughtful and is up to standard. So up to today we are 3 days and have a nice place for holiday. We will come back here next time.

    Hu X, China
  • September 21st, 2018 - September 27th, 2018

    The view, the pool, the villa unbelievable! We thank you the beautiful staff for looking after us.

    Anna R, Australia
  • August 11th, 2018 - August 16th, 2018

    I’ve been Thailand many times and this time I choose Malaiwana and brought my family for vacation. My family enjoyed the vacation very much and the staff is very attentive. The chef surprised us every day. The nice view brightened our holiday. We had really have a good time. I hope to stay here next time. Thanks to lily and the staff in villa. Make us feel welcome as at home.

    Chun Yan J, China
  • August 2nd, 2018 - August 6th, 2018

    Great service, friendly staff, perfect view, we would love to be back.

    Jason T, Hong Kong
  • July 19th, 2018 - July 22nd, 2018

    A lovely stay in a lovely space. We had a great time – excellent service and very helpful staff who did so much to take care to me. We were very happy through out the trip, would recommend.

    Vicky C, Hong Kong
  • June 1st, 2018 - June 3rd, 2018

    It’s a very great villa. We spent a very good time here. Good view and good service.

    Chuan Y, China
  • May 25th, 2018 - May 28th, 2018

    It’s a very great villa. We spent a very good time here. Good view, good service.

    Wen Z, China
  • May 12th, 2018 - May 16th, 2018

    We spent five days in this villa and everything here is so nice. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed it. Thanks to all the staff and services and I hope to come here again.

    Ni Z, China
  • May 7th, 2018 - May 12th, 2018

    Lilly and the wonderful team, our stay has been more than wonderful. You made paradise possible for us with your hospitality, thank you.

    Ying Ying K, Malaysia
  • April 28th, 2018 - May 1st, 2018

    We love the service, accommodation and location, so lovely. Thank you so very much for a wonderful stay.

    Tammy R, United States
  • April 27th, 2018 - April 30th, 2018

    Thank you for services. Great villa, great view and great food. We all feel happy and comfortable here. Best wishes for you all.

    Chen G, China
  • March 30th, 2018 - April 4th, 2018

    Thank you guys for all the great services in the past five days especially the food - best Thai food we have ever had! May come back for Chinese New Year.

    Boyang S, China
  • March 17th, 2018 - March 22nd, 2018

    The villa and view was absolutely stunning. Thank you to the wonderful team who worked tirelessly to make our experience so memorable. It was a first class experience! Many thanks to beautiful Lilly and her staff.

    Ying Ying K, Malaysia
  • March 3rd, 2018 - March 9th, 2018

    What an extraordinary week! We've never had such a holiday before. From the first moment, every need was met. The food at every meal was amazing and "Jeng" our chef, was happy for us all to watch and learn. Our 10 month old baby "Ivy" had the time of her life with so many willing arms and playmates - the staff were all wonderful with her and she loved them. Thank you so much for such a well organized and relaxing holiday. Special thanks "Lilly" for co-coordinating everything.

    Paulo G, Australia
  • February 17th, 2018 - February 23rd, 2018

    Thank you for everything. Thank you for everyone. Everything was good. Villa was very beautiful. Thanks!

    Jingxian Y, China
  • January 29th, 2018 - February 9th, 2018

    We had a great stay in Penthouse C1 during 12 days with the most amazing view of Phuket Island. Thanks especially to the staff - Nina, Villa Manager; Jeng, Chef; Nong, Maid; and Ayam, Maid. They did an excellent job cooking and service. We'll come back again!

    Wiengarten family, Germany
  • November 29th, 2017 - December 2nd, 2017

    Excellent customer experience in Malaiwana. The staff has delivered excellent service to us. Mr. Woody is nice and knowledge prepared well for us. The chef, Ms. Kalaya, prepared excellent meal for us. The Thai food she prepared was the best dishes we ate in Phuket. Ms. Bulhan and Bee also delivered excellent service to us. And I appreciate all them efforts and I wish visit Malaiwana again next time!

    Melissa L, Thailand
  • November 5th, 2017 - November 8th, 2017

    Thank you so much for warmth hospitality. It was a great pleasure staying here during my holiday. This villa looks very elegant and clear. I enjoys every moment staying here, enjoy the facilities, seeing the view. I would recommend visitors to come here and stay with their family and friends. Totally worth it! This villa and this location is suitable for those who prefer to stay quiet and peaceful. Not quite a place for party people who wants to enjoy might life and entertainment, as it is far from Patong Beach – an hour drive from here to there. Highly recommended! I will be back here again soon. Your sincerely Myo Thiha"

    Myo T, Myanmar (Burma)
  • November 1st, 2017 - November 4th, 2017

    All staff are very good!

    Dan L, China

Guest Reviews

  • February 24th, 2019 - February 27th, 2019

    This is my first travel with my ten person family. We have check lots of villa in Phuket and choose Malaiwana finally, we made a good decision. This villa is very nice and to enjoy the sea view and sun every day. At the night we drink under the sky with full stars - so romantic. My family ate and very satisfied with villa staffs - sweet service and loves the delicious food here. We have a perfect vocation in three days but want stay longer. Expecting to come here next time.

    Bo Z, China
  • February 16th, 2019 - February 23rd, 2019

    The pictures I saw online were beautiful but when we got here, we were both blown away. You come up the stairs to the wall of windows over looking the Andaman Sea. To lounging in the pool watching the sun sink over the horizon is truly breath taking, to waking up in the morning to the crystal clear sea.This place is truly what dreams are made of. When you close your eyes and in vision paradise, you think of here. We can not thank you enough for the AMAZING hospitality. Anything we needed you provided with all of your kind smiles. We ask Lek to only cook Thai food and the food was absolutely delicious. We will see you soon, definitely will be back.

    Stephen F, Philippines
  • February 13th, 2019 - February 18th, 2019

    We had a fantastic six days here, couldn’t have asked for a better staff. Everyone was friendly and even went above and beyond to make sure we weren’t ripped off by a street vendors. The chef is super knowledgeable and wonderful to interact with, just loved our time here.

    Gregory W, United States
  • February 4th, 2019 - February 12th, 2019

    We stayed for at this place for eight days. Good weather, enjoyable staff, fantastic food, highly recommend.

    Anders D, Denmark
  • January 31st, 2019 - February 10th, 2019

    Your villa is good, perfect view, perfect service.

    Zhonghua L, China

The Villas

Malaiwana’s four- and five-bedroomed villas are designed to awe.   Set into lush hillside and facing out over breathtaking sunset views of Nai Thon bay, these exceptional villas truly bring luxury to life.   All are fully staffed, including butlers and personal chef, and have ample space for a family holiday or special event. Show me more

Back to top